top of page
Search
  • Karyn Contino

INTRODUCTION

Welcome to my blog! I hope you find it fun and informative.


Way back in the mid 1980’s as a Realtor, I felt removed from the community, so I created a newsletter. To give an image of real estate back then, we had an overabundance of 2-bedroom 2-bath condos, but almost no 3 bedroom or larger units. The first concepts of  housing complexes were beginning to pop up ( I eventually sold the land under those ancient complex’s). Things were changing and I wanted a means of communicating with the people about the exciting happenings in our beloved Summit County, thus my newsletter was born. I shared fun things to do, restaurant reviews, and even My dog Coco had a column called It’s a Dog’s Life, encouraging our visitors to bring their pups along, as the outdoors is so much what Summit County is about. That 8 page publication cost me 30 days of my life at least twice a year, and I no longer have that luxury of time. So my blog should be able to, in a smaller way, allow me to communicate with those interested. So many people used to comment that my writing duplicated my voice in person. I hope maybe to capture that again.


Best,

Karyn

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page